DeepTestedIndependent in-depth reviews
Review · Course platforms

Podia review 2026: what you pay as your list and sales grow

Checked By DeepTested review desk
Based on Podia's official pricing and help pages, checked 2026-10-21. How we review.

At a glance

Podia

Based on official pages
Free plan
No free plan. A 14-day free trial with no credit card.
Paid plans from
$49 a month (Mover, 5% fee, 100 email subscribers), or $42 a month billed yearly
Best for
Small creators who want courses, downloads, a community, a website and email in one place
Skip it if
Your email list is already well past 1,000 subscribers, or you want a free plan

Prices checked 2026-10-21 · Sources

Quick answer

Podia has no free plan, but its 14-day free trial needs no credit card. Mover costs $49 a month ($42 billed yearly), with a 5% Podia fee on sales and email included for up to 100 subscribers. Shaker costs $99 a month ($84 yearly), takes no Podia fee and includes 500 email subscribers. Every plan includes courses, downloads, coaching, a community, a website and blog, a custom domain and checkout. Stripe or PayPal charges its own 2.9% + 30¢ on top.

Is there a free plan?

No. Podia offers a 14-day free trial with full access, and you don't need to enter a card or pick a plan until you're ready. After the trial you need a paid plan, including to keep using Podia Email.

Enough for you if you're starting out. Mover includes:

  • 50 products, 500 videos and 25 community spaces, with unlimited customers
  • online courses, digital downloads, coaching and live or in-person events
  • a website, blog, landing pages and a custom domain
  • built-in checkout, sales tax handling and 20+ currencies
  • Podia Email for up to 100 subscribers

Not enough if you need:

  • to keep Podia's 5% fee off your sales (Shaker and up)
  • affiliate marketing, upsells, PayPal or Zapier (Shaker and up)
  • email for more than 100 subscribers without paying more

Sources: Podia pricing, Podia Email FAQs.

What it costs once you grow

Prices checked 2026-10-21 on the official pricing page
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)Email subscribersPodia fee
Mover$49$42 ($504 a year)1005%
Shaker$99$84 ($1,008 a year)500None
Earthquaker$179$150 ($1,800 a year)1,000None

Source: www.podia.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21. Prices change; the vendor's page is the final word.
Shaker allows 150 products, 1,000 videos and 100 spaces. Earthquaker makes products, videos and spaces unlimited.

  • Processing: Stripe or PayPal charges a standard 2.9% + 30¢, which may vary by location. Podia says these fees are the processor's, not Podia's.
  • More email subscribers: if your list is bigger than your plan includes, you can add subscribers within your plan from the Billing page. The pricing page doesn't list those add-on prices.
  • An example from those numbers: Mover's 5% on $1,000 a month in sales is $50, so Mover costs $99 in total, the same as Shaker. Above $1,000 a month, Shaker costs less.

Sources: Podia pricing, Podia Email FAQs.

Catches to know

  • Going over the email limit stops sending. If you exceed your plan's subscribers, broadcasts and campaigns are disabled: scheduled broadcasts go back to draft and campaigns pause until you upgrade or remove subscribers (Podia Email FAQs).
  • Only subscribers count. People marked "Not subscribed" or "Unconfirmed" don't count toward the limit, and Podia never auto-upgrades you (Podia Email FAQs, pricing FAQ).
  • Refunds have a short window. Podia refunds a payment if you ask within 72 hours of it, with no partial refunds on yearly plans (pricing FAQ).
  • Migration help has limits. Podia migrates up to 50 products on Mover and up to 150 on Shaker and Earthquaker (pricing FAQ).

Podia vs Kajabi, Teachable and Stan at a glance

PodiaKajabiTeachableStan
Free planNo, 14-day trial (no card)No free plan listed, 14-day trialNo, 7-day trialNo, 14-day trial
Cheapest plan, billed monthly$49 (Mover)$179 (Basic)$39 (Starter)$29 (Creator)
Platform fee on the cheapest plan5%No revenue share; 2% with a third-party processor7.5%0%
Email included on the cheapest plan100 subscribers2,500 contacts, unlimited sendsNot statedEmail collection only; broadcasts on Creator Pro
CommunityEvery plan1 on BasicNot statedEvery plan

Sources: Podia pricing, Kajabi pricing, Teachable pricing, Stan plans. More detail in our Kajabi, Teachable and Stan reviews.

Compare side by side: Kajabi vs Podia, Stan vs Podia.

Who should pick Podia, and who should skip it

Pick Podia if you want courses, downloads, coaching, a community, a website and email under one plan, and your list is still small. Move to Shaker once sales pass about $1,000 a month.

Skip Podia if your email list is already in the thousands (Kajabi Basic includes 2,500 contacts and Systeme.io Free includes 2,000), or you need a free plan.

FAQ

Does Podia have a free plan?

No. Podia has a 14-day free trial that doesn't need a credit card.

Does Podia charge transaction fees?

5% on the Mover plan. Shaker and Earthquaker have no Podia fees. Stripe or PayPal charge their own 2.9% + 30¢.

How many email subscribers does Podia include?

100 on Mover, 500 on Shaker and 1,000 on Earthquaker. You can add more from your Billing page.

What happens if I go over Podia's subscriber limit?

Email sending is disabled until you upgrade or remove subscribers. Scheduled broadcasts return to draft and campaigns pause.

What changed

  • 2026-10-21: Written from Podia's official pricing and help pages.

Sources

All accessed 2026-10-21 (America/New_York).

  • Podia pricing (monthly and yearly billing): https://www.podia.com/pricing
  • Podia, "Podia Email FAQs": https://help.podia.com/en/articles/11371062-podia-email-faqs
  • Kajabi pricing: https://kajabi.com/pricing
  • Teachable pricing: https://www.teachable.com/pricing
  • Stan, "Creator vs. Creator Pro": https://help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro