DeepTestedIndependent in-depth reviews
Review · Course platforms

Stan Store review 2026: Creator or Creator Pro?

Checked By DeepTested review desk
Based on Stan's official pricing and help pages, checked 2026-10-21. How we review.

At a glance

Stan

Based on official pages
Free plan
No free plan. A 14-day free trial on either plan.
Paid plans from
$29 a month (Creator), or $300 a year
Best for
Social media creators who sell courses, downloads, coaching and memberships from one storefront
Skip it if
You need email broadcasts, discount codes or payment plans on the $29 plan

Prices checked 2026-10-21 · Sources

Quick answer

Stan has no free plan. Both plans come with a 14-day free trial: Creator costs $29 a month ($300 a year) and Creator Pro costs $99 a month ($948 a year). Stan takes 0% of your sales on both; Stripe or PayPal charge their own fees (2.9% + $0.30 per US card sale on Stripe). The big split is marketing: email broadcasts, email flows, contact imports, discount codes, upsells, payment plans and affiliate management are Creator Pro only.

Is there a free plan?

No. Stan's help center answers "Does Stan offer a free plan?" with "Not at the moment!" It adds that affiliate-only accounts, which some people mistake for a free store, don't include Stan Store features. You can cancel during the 14-day trial to avoid a charge.

Enough for you if you sell from one storefront and need, on Creator:

  • a mobile- and desktop-friendly storefront
  • unlimited products to unlimited customers (on either plan)
  • calendar and booking tools
  • an unlimited online course builder with course analytics
  • recurring subscriptions and a community
  • lead magnets and email collection
  • Stan AutoDM for automated Instagram replies

Not enough if you need:

  • email broadcasts, email flows or contact imports
  • discount codes, limited-quantity offers, upsells and order bumps
  • payment plans, Afterpay or Klarna, funnels, affiliate management or pixel tracking

Sources: Creator vs. Creator Pro, Stan Store pricing.

What it costs once you grow

Prices checked 2026-10-21 on the official pricing page
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyStan fee on sales
Creator$29$300 a year (Stan says you save $48)0%
Creator Pro$99$948 a year (Stan says you save $240)0%

Source: help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro · stan.store/blog/stan-store-pricing, checked 2026-10-21. Prices change; the vendor's page is the final word.
Yearly plans can't be bought in the Stan iPhone app, only in a browser.

  • Stripe fees for a US account: 2.9% + $0.30 per standard purchase, +1.5% if the customer is in another country, and a payout fee of 0.25% + $0.25 per payout (at least $1).
  • Buy now, pay later (US): Afterpay 6.0% + $0.30 and Klarna 5.99% + $0.30 per transaction, on Creator Pro.
  • PayPal: standard PayPal fees apply when a customer pays by PayPal.

Sources: Stan, Stripe, and PayPal transaction fees, Creator vs. Creator Pro, subscribing in the Stan app.

Catches to know

  • No email sending on Creator. You can collect emails on Creator, but broadcasts and email flows need Creator Pro at $99 a month (Creator vs. Creator Pro).
  • The trial converts automatically. When the 14-day trial ends, Stan charges your first month unless you cancelled (subscribing in the Stan app).
  • Manage the plan where you bought it. If you subscribed in the app, you can only change or cancel in the app; if in a browser, only in the browser (subscribing in the Stan app).
  • The app is iPhone and iPad only. There's no Android app at the moment (subscribing in the Stan app).
  • Downgrades wait for renewal. Going from Creator Pro to Creator keeps Pro until the end of the billing cycle (subscribing in the Stan app).

Stan vs Podia, Teachable and Systeme.io at a glance

StanPodiaTeachableSysteme.io
Free planNo, 14-day trialNo, 14-day trialNo, 7-day trialYes, 2,000 contacts, 1 course
Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly$29 (Creator)$49 (Mover)$39 (Starter)$17 (Startup)
Platform fee on the cheapest paid plan0%5%7.5%0%
Email broadcasts on the cheapest paid planNo (Creator Pro)Yes, up to 100 subscribersNot statedYes, unlimited sends
Discount codes on the cheapest paid planNo (Creator Pro)Not statedNot statedYes, 10 coupon codes

Sources: Stan plans, Podia pricing, Teachable pricing, Systeme.io pricing. More detail in our Podia, Teachable and Systeme.io reviews.

Compare side by side: Stan vs Podia.

Who should pick Stan, and who should skip it

Pick Stan if you sell to a social media audience from one storefront link and want courses, downloads, bookings, memberships and Instagram auto-replies for $29 a month, with no Stan fee on sales.

Skip Stan if you need email broadcasts or discounts without paying $99 a month (Podia Mover is $49 with email for 100 subscribers), or you want a free plan (Systeme.io has one).

FAQ

Does Stan Store have a free plan?

No. Stan offers a 14-day free trial on both plans.

How much is Stan Store?

Creator is $29 a month or $300 a year. Creator Pro is $99 a month or $948 a year.

Does Stan take a percentage of sales?

No. Stan's transaction fee is 0% on both plans. Stripe and PayPal charge their own fees.

Can I send email newsletters on the Creator plan?

No. Email broadcasts, email flows and contact imports are Creator Pro features.

What changed

  • 2026-10-21: Written from Stan's official help center and pricing pages.

Sources

All accessed 2026-10-21 (America/New_York).

  • Stan, "Creator vs. Creator Pro": https://help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro
  • Stan, "Stan, Stripe, and PayPal Transaction Fees": https://help.stan.store/article/83-stan-stripes-transaction-fees
  • Stan, "How to Subscribe on the Stan Mobile App": https://help.stan.store/article/406-how-to-subscribe-on-the-stan-mobile-app
  • Stan, "Stan Store Pricing 2026": https://stan.store/blog/stan-store-pricing/
  • Podia pricing: https://www.podia.com/pricing
  • Teachable pricing: https://www.teachable.com/pricing
  • Systeme.io pricing: https://systeme.io/pricing