DeepTestedIndependent in-depth reviews
vs
Comparison · Course platforms

Stan vs Podia 2026: which creator store fits you?

Checked By DeepTested review desk
Based on Stan's and Podia's official pricing and help pages, checked 2026-10-21. How we review.

Neither has a free plan; both give you a 14-day free trial. Stan is cheaper to start: Creator is $29 a month with 0% Stan fees and unlimited products, but email broadcasts, discounts, upsells and affiliates need Creator Pro at $99. Podia Mover is $49 a month with a 5% fee, 50 products and email for 100 subscribers, plus a website and blog. At $99 a month, Stan Creator Pro and Podia Shaker both take no platform fee; Podia's includes a website and 500 email subscribers, Stan's includes payment plans, funnels and Instagram auto-replies.

Pick Stan if…
  • You sell to a social media audience from one link and want the lowest price ($29, 0% fees)
  • You want unlimited products on the cheapest plan
  • You want Instagram auto-replies (Stan AutoDM)
Visit Stan →

Plain link.

Pick Podia if…
  • You want to email your buyers on the cheapest plan (100 subscribers on Mover)
  • You want a website, blog and landing pages, not only a storefront
  • You want a trial with no credit card
Visit Podia →

Plain link.

Key facts side by side

Fact
Stan
Podia
Cheapest plan, billed monthly
$29
$49
Cheapest plan, billed yearly (per month)
$25
$42
Platform fee on the cheapest plan (%)
0%
5%
Second plan, billed monthly
$99
$99

Source: Stan plans, Stan pricing post, Podia pricing, checked 2026-10-21 · Bars show size only. Stan yearly is $300 a year ($25 a month); Podia Mover yearly is $504 a year ($42 a month).

Free plans and trials compared

StanPodia
Free planNo ("Not at the moment!")No
Free trial14 days on either plan14 days, no credit card
After the trialStan charges your first month unless you cancelledYou pick a paid plan to keep going
RefundsNot statedWithin 72 hours of a payment; no partial refunds on yearly plans

Sources: Stan plans, subscribing in the Stan app, Podia pricing FAQ.

Plans and what they include

Prices checked 2026-10-21 on the official pricing page
FeatureStan Creator ($29)Podia Mover ($49)Stan Creator Pro ($99)Podia Shaker ($99)
Billed yearly$300 a year$504 a year$948 a year$1,008 a year
Platform fee0%5%0%None
ProductsUnlimited50Unlimited150
Email sendingNo (collection only)Up to 100 subscribersBroadcasts and flowsUp to 500 subscribers
Discounts and upsellsNoNot statedYesUpsells: yes; discounts: Not stated
Affiliate programNoNoYesYes
Website and blogNot stated (storefront)YesNot stated (storefront)Yes

Source: help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro · stan.store/blog/stan-store-pricing · www.podia.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21. Prices change; the vendor's page is the final word.
Stan Creator Pro also adds payment plans, Afterpay and Klarna, funnels, contact imports and pixel tracking. Podia's third plan, Earthquaker, is $179 a month with 1,000 subscribers and unlimited products.

Card processing: Stan's Stripe fees for a US account are 2.9% + $0.30 per purchase, +1.5% for a customer in another country, and a payout fee of 0.25% + $0.25 per payout (at least $1). Podia's processors (Stripe or PayPal) charge a standard 2.9% + 30¢.

An example from those numbers: at $1,000 a month in sales, Stan Creator costs $29 and Podia Mover $49 + $50 (5%) = $99, before processing. If you need email sending, the like-for-like prices are $99 on both (Stan Creator Pro, Podia Shaker).

Sources: Stan plans, Stan pricing post, Stan fees, Podia pricing.

Catches on each side

  • Stan: no email sending on Creator. Broadcasts and flows need Creator Pro at $99 a month; the subscriber limit on Pro is not stated (Creator vs. Creator Pro).
  • Stan: the app is iPhone and iPad only, and yearly plans can only be bought in a browser (subscribing in the Stan app).
  • Stan: manage the plan where you bought it (app or browser) (subscribing in the Stan app).
  • Podia: 5% on Mover sales, which makes Mover cost as much as Shaker at $1,000 a month in sales (pricing).
  • Podia: over the subscriber limit, sending stops until you upgrade or remove subscribers (Podia Email FAQs).
  • Podia: a 72-hour refund window (pricing FAQ).

Verdict

Pick Stan if you sell to a social audience from one storefront link and don't need to email your list yet: Creator is $29 a month with 0% fees and unlimited products.

Pick Podia if you want email, a website and a blog from the first plan: Mover is $49 with email for 100 subscribers, and Shaker at $99 drops the 5% fee and covers 500.

Full reviews: Stan Store review and Podia review.

FAQ

Is Stan cheaper than Podia?

Yes to start. Stan Creator is $29 a month with 0% fees; Podia Mover is $49 with a 5% fee. Both second plans cost $99 a month.

Can I send emails on Stan's $29 plan?

No. Email broadcasts and flows are Creator Pro features. Podia Mover includes email for up to 100 subscribers.

Do Stan or Podia take a cut of sales?

Stan takes 0% on both plans. Podia takes 5% on Mover and nothing on Shaker or Earthquaker. Processor fees apply on both.

Do they have free plans?

Neither. Both offer a 14-day free trial; Podia's needs no credit card.

What changed

  • 2026-10-21: Written from Stan's and Podia's official help, pricing and blog pages.

Sources

All accessed 2026-10-21 (America/New_York).

  • Stan, "Creator vs. Creator Pro": https://help.stan.store/article/31-creator-vs-creator-pro
  • Stan, "Stan, Stripe, and PayPal Transaction Fees": https://help.stan.store/article/83-stan-stripes-transaction-fees
  • Stan, "How to Subscribe on the Stan Mobile App": https://help.stan.store/article/406-how-to-subscribe-on-the-stan-mobile-app
  • Stan, "Stan Store Pricing 2026" (prices and FAQ): https://stan.store/blog/stan-store-pricing/
  • Podia pricing (monthly and yearly billing) and FAQ: https://www.podia.com/pricing
  • Podia, "Podia Email FAQs": https://help.podia.com/en/articles/11371062-podia-email-faqs