DeepTestedIndependent in-depth reviews
vs
Comparison · Course platforms

Kajabi vs Podia 2026: which all-in-one fits your list size?

Checked By DeepTested review desk
Based on Kajabi's and Podia's official pricing and help pages, checked 2026-10-21. How we review.

Kajabi and Podia both bundle courses, email, a website and a community. Podia is cheaper to start: Mover is $49 a month with a 5% fee on sales and email for 100 subscribers, and Shaker is $99 with no fee and 500 subscribers. Kajabi Basic is $179 a month with no revenue share and 2,500 contacts. At the same $179 a month, Kajabi includes more contacts (2,500 vs Podia Earthquaker's 1,000) and Podia includes more products (unlimited vs 5). Your list size is the deciding fact.

Pick Kajabi if…
  • Your list is already past 1,000 people (2,500 contacts on Basic, 25,000 on Growth)
  • You want a 30-day money-back guarantee
  • You sell 5 or fewer products, or can pay $249 for 50
Visit Kajabi →

Plain link.

Pick Podia if…
  • You're starting out and want the lower price ($49, or $99 with no fee)
  • You want many products on the first plan (50 on Mover)
  • You want a trial with no credit card
Visit Podia →

Plain link.

Key facts side by side

Fact
Kajabi
Podia
Cheapest plan, billed monthly
$179
$49
Cheapest plan, billed yearly (per month)
$143
$42
Email contacts on the cheapest plan
2,500
100
Products on the cheapest plan
5
50
Email contacts at $179 a month
2,500
1,000

Source: Kajabi pricing, Podia pricing, checked 2026-10-21 · Bars show size only. Kajabi counts contacts; Podia counts email subscribers. Podia's $179 plan is Earthquaker.

Free plans and trials compared

KajabiPodia
Free planNone listedNo
Free trial14 days14 days, no credit card
Refunds30-day money-back guaranteeWithin 72 hours of a payment; no partial refunds on yearly plans
Locked during the trialTest emails, bulk contact imports, site-wide email templates and email automation actionsNot stated (Podia says the trial has full access)

Sources: Kajabi pricing, Kajabi trial information, Podia pricing FAQ.

Prices as your list grows

Prices checked 2026-10-21 on the official pricing page
TierKajabi (monthly / yearly per month)Kajabi contacts and productsPodia (monthly / yearly per month)Podia subscribers, products and fee
EntryBasic: $179 / $1432,500 contacts, 5 productsMover: $49 / $42100 subscribers, 50 products, 5% fee
MiddleGrowth: $249 / $19925,000 contacts, 50 productsShaker: $99 / $84500 subscribers, 150 products, no fee
UpperPro: $499 / $399100,000 contacts, unlimited productsEarthquaker: $179 / $1501,000 subscribers, unlimited products, no fee

Source: kajabi.com/pricing · www.podia.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21. Prices change; the vendor's page is the final word.
Kajabi takes no revenue share on any plan. Kajabi extra contacts cost $125 a month per 25,000. Podia lets you add subscribers from the Billing page; the prices are not stated on its pricing page.

The cheapest plan for each list size, from the table above (monthly billing):

Email listKajabiPodia
100Basic, $179Mover, $49 (+5% of sales)
500Basic, $179Shaker, $99
1,000Basic, $179Earthquaker, $179
2,500Basic, $179Not stated (add-on prices not listed)
25,000Growth, $249Not stated

Card processing: Kajabi Payments charges US entities 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, 2.8% + $0.30 on Growth and 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro, and adds 2%, 1% or 0.5% for a third-party provider other than PayPal. Podia uses Stripe or PayPal at a standard 2.9% + 30¢.

Sources: Kajabi pricing, Podia pricing, Podia Email FAQs.

Catches on each side

  • Kajabi: 5 products on Basic. 50 products need Growth at $249 a month (pricing).
  • Kajabi: own payment provider costs extra, 2% on Basic (pricing).
  • Kajabi: trial features are locked until you activate a paid plan (trial information).
  • Podia: over the subscriber limit, sending stops. Scheduled broadcasts go back to draft and campaigns pause until you upgrade or remove subscribers (Podia Email FAQs).
  • Podia: 5% on Mover sales. At $1,000 a month in sales, Mover ($49 + $50) costs the same as Shaker ($99) (pricing).
  • Podia: a 72-hour refund window (pricing FAQ).

Verdict

Pick Kajabi if you already have a list in the thousands and want it, your courses and your site in one tool with no revenue share: Basic covers 2,500 contacts for $179 a month, and Growth covers 25,000 for $249.

Pick Podia if your list is still small: Mover at $49 or Shaker at $99 (no fee, 500 subscribers) costs far less than Kajabi until your list passes 1,000 subscribers.

Full reviews: Kajabi review and Podia review.

FAQ

Is Podia cheaper than Kajabi?

Yes for small lists. Podia Mover is $49 and Shaker $99 a month; Kajabi Basic is $179. At $179, Podia Earthquaker includes 1,000 email subscribers and Kajabi Basic 2,500 contacts.

Does Kajabi or Podia take a cut of sales?

Kajabi takes no revenue share. Podia takes 5% on Mover and nothing on Shaker or Earthquaker. Card processing applies on both.

Which has a free trial without a card?

Podia's 14-day trial needs no credit card. Kajabi's 14-day trial may place a temporary authorization hold if you enter a card.

What happens when my list outgrows the plan?

On Podia, email sending stops until you upgrade or remove subscribers. On Kajabi, you move up a plan or add 25,000 contacts for $125 a month.

What changed

  • 2026-10-21: Written from Kajabi's and Podia's official pricing and help pages.

Sources

All accessed 2026-10-21 (America/New_York).

  • Kajabi pricing (monthly and annual billing): https://kajabi.com/pricing
  • Kajabi, "Kajabi trial information": https://help.kajabi.com/en/articles/17174347-kajabi-trial-information
  • Podia pricing (monthly and yearly billing) and FAQ: https://www.podia.com/pricing
  • Podia, "Podia Email FAQs": https://help.podia.com/en/articles/11371062-podia-email-faqs